Our Mission

We believe that the human condition is increasingly challenged by poor experiences. IxDA intends to improve the human condition by advancing the discipline of Interaction Design.

To do this, we foster a community of people that choose to come together to support this intention. IxDA relies on individual initiative, contribution, sharing and self-organization as the primary means for us to achieve our goals.

 
140906_workshops-010.jpg
 
 

Our Volunteers

IxDA Seattle is run by a network of extraordinary volunteers. If you are interested in volunteering your time or expertise, please contact us. We’ve got projects small and large to fit every interest and schedule. 

 
140906_workshops-005.jpg
 

Our History

IxDA Seattle is the local chapter of the Interaction Design Association, an international organization dedicated to the professional practice of Interaction Design. 

The IxDA Seattle chapter was created in 2008 and focuses on providing educational and social programming for local designers, from student to professional, often in collaboration with other design organizations.
 

Meet the IxDA Seattle Board

 
 

The board is composed of volunteers who are responsible for planning and supporting the goals of IxDA Seattle.

  SL Rao   IxDA Seattle President / Volunteer & Sponsorship Director   info@ixdaseattle.org

SL Rao

IxDA Seattle President / Volunteer & Sponsorship Director

info@ixdaseattle.org

  Delaney Cunningham   IxDA Seattle Vice President / Events & Programming Director   events@ixdaseattle.org    

Delaney Cunningham

IxDA Seattle Vice President / Events & Programming Director

events@ixdaseattle.org

 

  Lex Schoner   Treasurer   treasurer@ixdaseattle.org

Lex Schoner

Treasurer

treasurer@ixdaseattle.org

 
 
  Alexis Miller   Secretary   secretary@ixdaseattle.org

Alexis Miller

Secretary

secretary@ixdaseattle.org

  Rebecca VanSingel   Technology Director   technology@ixdaseattle.org

Rebecca VanSingel

Technology Director

technology@ixdaseattle.org

  Amanda Snellinger   Marketing Director   marketing@ixdaseattle.org

Amanda Snellinger

Marketing Director

marketing@ixdaseattle.org

 
 
  Anubhuti Jain   Volunteer Director   volunteer@ixdaseattle.org

Anubhuti Jain

Volunteer Director

volunteer@ixdaseattle.org